Scientific Team

From January 2005 Immunogenetics is part of the Department of Pathology
VU University Medical Centre 
Then Head: Prof. C.J.L. M. Meijer MD, PhD

Prof.dr. Gerrit A. Meijer
Head of the Department of Pathology
De Boelelaan 1117
10810 HV Amsterdam

Staff of the Laboratory of Immunogenetics

S.A. Morré, PhD                         
Head Immunogenetics since 1st of January 2009
Infectious diseases
   
samorretravel@yahoo.co.uk     

J.B.A. Crusius, PhD
Scientist 
Chronic inflammatory diseases
b.crusius@vumc.nl

A.S. Peña, MD, PhD, FRCP, AGAF
Professor Emeritus
Founder and head of the Laboratory of Immunogenetics (1992-2007)
Professor Honoris Causa of the Catholic University of Cordoba, Argentina
pena.as@gmail.com

 
Move your mouse over the members to reveal their names
 

Technicians
R.Heijmans                                                         J. Pleijster
+31 20 4449234                                                 + 31 20 4444077
r.heijmans.@vumc.nl                                         j.pleijster@vumc.nl 

D.J. de Waaij
+31 20 4449234
d.dewaaij@vumc.nl

Post Docs and Guests                                    Students
S. Ouburg, MSc, PhD                                        E.V. Oud                                                                                                                
Scientist                                                               N. van de Leur
+31 20 4449375                                                B. Sahupala  
s.ouburg@vumc.nl                                            E.J. de Ruiter 
                                                                              M. Tibbesma
 
PhD Fellows
Vitaly Smelov, MD                                Ouafae Karimi MD 
+31 20 4449375                                    +31 20 4449375
vitsmelov@yahoo.com                                   o.karimi@vumc.nl

Arnold Catsburg                                    Marieke Sanders
+31-20-4446667                                    +31 20 4449375
a.catsburg@vumc.nl                             saskia_miekje@hotmail.com

J. de Hartog                                        K. Quint

A. Karimi                                                              C. Geluk